Half Term Happenings

It’s been a couple of weeks since my last blog post, sorry about that! I have been pretty busy though, a week off from work for half term has actually given me less time for blogging than when I’m working!

I thought you might like to have a quick look at some of the crafty things I’ve been doing with my week off, I’ve really been focusing on getting items ready and listed on the Etsy shop.

I have finally got round to making and photographing four strings of fabric bunting that I had been planning for ages:

And I’ve also listed a couple of the needle felted animals and mushrooms that I made recently:

As well as a few that my talented mum has made:

Having a whole week off has meant that I managed to get light, bright photos of my handmade items as I have actually been at home during daylight hours. I also put some time and effort into making myself a set of at home photography backdrops, there will be a tutorial for this on the blog soon. I feel like they have made the world of difference to my images!

DSC_0051.JPG

It was also my boyfriend Nathan’s birthday, so I made him this card. Why on earth would you put a moth on a birthday card I hear you ask? Nathan actually loves moths! I’m hoping to have a go at creating a needle felted moth for him soon.

Another project I plan on sharing with you here is this cushion with a hand felted front and a cotton envelope back. This one is a birthday present but I hope to make lots more for the Etsy shop and maybe a couple for me!

DSC_0066

Sorry if this post has felt a bit like show and tell – with me doing all the showing and telling! It feels great to have gotten so much done in the last week, I can’t wait to share proper tutorials for some of these items with you on the blog over the next few weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

