Photography Lately

I thought it might be nice to share some of my recent photography with you lovely readers. Well I say recent but actually these photos were taken in September on a family trip to Longleat Center Parcs so they are not recent at all, but I have finally gotten around to posting about them so better late than never!

We were incredibly lucky with the weather during this long weekend in the woods. The sun shone all weekend and it was unseasonably warm for early autumn in the UK. The strong sunlight breaking through the trees made for some images I am really proud of. Everywhere you looked in the forest was another beautiful natural scene waiting to be photographed.

DSC_0294

DSC_0217 copy

DSC_0297

DSC_0336 copyDSC_0303 copy

The wildlife was another brilliant thing about being in the woods all weekend, I really enjoyed photographing the ducks, robins, swarms of fish in the lakes and most of all the badger which visited our cabin at night. I can’t believe the badger let me get close enough to take photos of him but I guess he was pretty used to holidaymakers feeding him in return for posing for a few pictures.

DSC_0264
DSC_0389

DSC_0390 copy

DSC_0395 copy

DSC_0397 copy

DSC_0401 copy

DSC_0451 copy

DSC_0456 copy

DSC_0462 copy

Our long weekend at Center Parcs was with my boyfriend Nathan’s family so of course I took lots of photos of everyone on the trip – especially Nathan’s niece and nephew who are the cutest kids, but rather than bore you with somebody else’s family photos I thought I’d just post the wildlife and nature pictures today!

DSC_0495 copy

DSC_0412

DSC_0506 copy

DSC_0632

We had such a fantastic time riding bikes, swimming, eating great food and generally spending time together in the stunning woodland. But I think my favourite part of the trip was really getting into taking pictures again, sometimes life gets in the way of you putting time into your favourite hobbies and it can be so nice when you get the chance to re-discover your love for it again!

Leave a Reply

