Hello again, I’ve opened an Etsy shop!

So it’s been 7 months since I last posted which is terrible but I’m back and feeling inspired again!

The last 7 months have been a whirlwind of moving house, settling in, working two jobs, panic over the future of one job, stress, festivals, summer sunshine, holidays, decisions about the future and just a bit of crafting. It has felt as though life is moving so fast there is just not time for regular blog posts so I’m afraid the blog got set aside for a while.

This last month though I have been thinking about what is really important to me and realising I need to make more time for the things which make me happy – namely craft! As we edge closer to Christmas I am getting inspired again to make bits and pieces and – exciting news – I have opened an Etsy shop too! It’s about time I stop just talking about it and actually start trying to make money from my crafty habits. My mum is joining me with the shop too, it will be great for us to have something to focus on together and the things she makes are so lovely it’s about time someone other than me gets to see them!

Here is the link to my new Etsy shop, at the moment there is only a couple of Christmassy items in there but I will add to it as time goes on http://www.etsy.com/shop/makeitpaisley

I would really love any feedback about the shop as we continue to fill it, I am new to selling on Etsy and could really use any advice on prices, listings, descriptions, tags or anything else you can think of!

As always, thanks for reading and I promise I won’t leave it 7 months until my next post again!

Leave a Reply

