January Blues

Hi there!

Just a quick post today to say sorry for my lack of blogging over the past week or so, I seem to have hit one of those creative brick walls and I blame January and all its depressing uninspiring-ness!

This lack of creativity is also down to me focusing on finishing the blanket I shared in my last post and slowly working on some needle felt projects, these more time consuming crafts are keeping me busy but are not making for great regular blog posts. Having a few projects on the go at once is very normal for me but recently those spontaneous quicker crafting ideas are just not coming to me, creativity definitely comes in ebbs and flows!

Are any of you feeling a similar lack of creativity on these cold, dark January days? I’m considering taking up running, perhaps some physical exercise will help to motivate me in other areas of my life too. Theres always the chance that running could become just one more thing to do instead of getting on with my craft projects though!

Anyway, enough of my ramblings! I hope you are all having a happy and creative January!

2 thoughts on “January Blues

    • Hi Tamara
      I’m so glad it’s not just me! Even running around the block feels a long way off for me at the moment but I will certainly give it a go!

Leave a Reply

