Christmas Present Idea: Easy Fox Toys

P1240422So heres a quick and easy present idea for any kids in your life. If you’ve been reading this blog over the past few weeks then you’ll know that I recently made some crochet gingerbread men, they turned out so cute but unfortunately they are not a suitable present for two of my cousins children due to a wool allergy. I was stumped on what to make them with not much time and limited funds and then I remembered these lovely fox teddies/cushions from A Beautiful Mess. I have made a few of these before but had completely forgotten how easy and effective they are.

As I simply followed the instructions written by A Beautiful Mess I won’t go into loads of detail, instead heres some pictures of what I did and the link to how they did it, their instructions are clear and simple and the whole project is super quick. http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2012/03/plush-fox-doll-diy-.html

All you need is a few scraps of fabric, some safety eyes and some toy filling. I chose to use some tartan and christmas coloured striped fabric to add a festive touch to my foxes, any excuse to make things a little more christmassy!

P1240414 Simply cut out the basic shape twice, add the triangle for the face and a circle for the foxes belly. P1240415P1240416 P1240417Next add safety eyes and a nose, I made my nose out of a small piece of black felt as I did not have a nose shaped safety button. P1240418 Pin your two pieces together, front side facing in and sew all the way around, leaving a gap for filling.P1240419P1240420 Fill your fox with toy filling, hand stitch the opening and you’re done! Simple, quick, cheap and really cute! I think this is the perfect last minute present idea for kids or even adults as they could be used as a cushion or a toy. P1240421

2 thoughts on “Christmas Present Idea: Easy Fox Toys

Leave a Reply

