First post nerves

Welcome to Make It Paisley!

What to write in the first post has been on my mind for a while now and I am still not sure of the answer. So rather than anything clever I will just go ahead and introduce myself and the blog to you.

My name’s Nat, I’m a photography graduate currently living and working in beautiful Bristol. I love to make stuff … anything and everything from patchwork blankets to cakes. A creative spirit and low budget has lead to an obsession with all things homemade and DIY. As well as craft and thriftyness my interests include food, music, camping, beaches and adventures.

So thats me, but what about this blog? My aim is to give myself an outlet for my ideas and perhaps inspire some others at the same time. I’d like to show you all that you don’t have to be over 60 to sew a patchwork blanket, creating a one off piece of furniture does not have to cost as much as buying one and homemade does not have to mean sub-standard!

So expect to see some exciting projects posted here by myself and some of my crafty friends ranging from 10 minute to long term and including everything from Jam making to photography guides to crochet!

Leave a Reply

